STATE OF FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES BUREAU OF MOTORIST COMPLIANCE

APPLICATION FOR AN INSTRUCTOR OR AGENT CERTIFICATE FOR COMMERCIAL DRIVING SCHOOL

This form is to be used for original and renewal applications for the purpose of securing approval to engage in motor vehicle driving instruction, by the individual employee of a commercial driving school for instructor or agent certification in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 488, Florida Statutes, and Administrative Rules 15A-11.002, 15A-11.006, 15A-11.007. 15A-11.009 and 15A-11.012.

This form and all required documentation and fees are to be submitted to:

Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Bureau of Motorist Compliance Neil Kirkman Building, Mail Stop 39 2900 Apalachee Parkway Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0570

THIS APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETE WITH ALL REQUIRED DOCUMENTS AND FEES ATTACHED PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THIS OFFICE.

A RENEWAL APPLICATION RECEIVED LESS THAN 45 DAYS FROM THE EXPIRATION DATE WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED BY THE DEPARTMENT AND THE CERTIFICATE WILL NOT BE RENEWED. IN SUCH CASE A COMMERCIAL DRIVING SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR OR AGENT MUST SUBMIT AN ORIGINAL APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION.

O = Original Application R = Rer	newal Application	n B = Both
All fees are due at submission and Department of Hig		
Original Instructor/Agent Fee:	\$25.00 (O)	Non-Refundable per F.S. 488.04(1)
Renewal Instructor/Agent Fee:	\$10.00 (R)	
Duplicate Instructor/Agent Card	\$ 2.00	
HSMV 77073S (REV. 2013)		

15A-11.006, 15A-11.007, 15A-11.009 and 15A-11.012 FAC

		IMPORTA	NT		
	be connected in any c	apacity with any con	liate family member of the Departmen nmercial driving school or commercial n 112.313(7), F.S. and Administrative	truck	
(B)	Name:				
	First	Middle	Last		
(B)	Residence Address:				
(B)	Date of Birth:				
(B)	Name of School Emplo	yed By <u>or Authorized</u>	on Behalf of:		
(B)	Address of School:				
(B)	Your position with the School:				
		(Owne	er, Instructor, Agent, etc.)		
2.	Driver Information.				
(B)	Driver License number	:			
(B)	The applicant, shall provide one set of finger prints for a fingerprint-based criminal background check, the cost of which is borne by the applicant. The conviction of, the plea of no contest to, or the adjudication withheld for, any felony or misdemeanor offens as shown by a fingerprint-based criminal background check conducted by the Department can disqualify a person as a holder of a license or acting as an instructor, agent of employee of the school.				
3.	EDUCATION.				
			ved Driving Instructor Training Course? 12) months? If yes, which course.		
	IV 77073S (REV. 2013) 11.006, 15A-11.007, 15A	-11.009 and 15A-11.0	012 FAC		

1. GENERAL INFORMATION (Note: An instructor must hold a valid Florida Driver

License).

(R) Have you completed a basic or advanced last five (5) years? If yes, which cours	d driving Instructor Training refresher course within the e?
available driver education course. If	completion certificate. If no, sign up for the next you have not attended a refresher course or it has have attended driving instructor training course you will be again.
4. WORK EXPERIENCE.	
(O) Have you have worked as a cor If yes, list the name of the school	mmercial driving school instructor before?
Are you currently working for another the name of the school	er commercial driving school? If yes, list
	and complete. I understand that any fraudulent or withheld by me will result in the revocation of my cate or agent card.
	(Signature in Full)
	(Position in School)

ATTACH THE FOLLOWING TO THIS APPLICATION:

- (B)1. All additional information called for throughout the application.
- (B)2. All fees for this document.
 - 3. Two (2) photographs (original application, one (1) for renewal) taken within thirty (30) days of the application. All pictures must be identical 1 and 1/2 inch square and must show neck, shoulders and uncovered head.
- (B)4. A notarized statement from the owner of the school that the instructor will be employed by or authorized to provide driving instructions on behalf of the school. Owners that are also instructors are not required to submit a letter of employment.
- (B)5. Application for an agents certificate must include the financial agreement between the agent and the school owner.
- (B)6. Attach a current finger-print based background check. This report will be accepted up to 12 months from the date of issuance.