STATE OF FLORIDA

DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES - DIVISION OF MOTORIST SERVICES

SUBMIT THIS FORM TO YOUR LOCAL TAX COLLECTOR OFFICE

www.flhsmv.gov/offices/

APPLICATION FOR AN ORIGINAL/DUPLICATE DERELICT MOTOR VEHICLE CERTIFICATE AND REQUEST TO CANCEL TITLE

This form must be used by the owner/seller of a derelict motor vehicle/trailer who is arranging for the delivery and/or sale of the derelict motor vehicle/trailer to a licensed salvage motor vehicle dealer or a registered secondary metals recycler when the title, salvage title or certificate of destruction is not available. The derelict motor vehicle must be worth less than \$1,000 or the derelict trailer (TL) must be worth less than \$5,000 and must be at least ten model years old (count model year as year one). This form may also be used to apply for a duplicate Derelict Certificate.

VEHICLE/TRAILER MAY NEVER BE TITLED AGAIN AND MUST BE DISMANTLED OR SCRAPPED.

SECTIONS 1, 2, AND 3 SHOULD BE COMPLETED IF APPLYING FOR AN ORIGINAL DERELICT CERTIFICATE.

SECTION 1 SHOULD BE COMPLETED BY THE SALV	VAGE DEALEI	R/RECYCI	ER, IF APP	LYING FOR	A DUPLICATE	DERELICT CERTIFICATE.	
Check One: ORIGINAL			DUPLICATE				
		SECTIO	<u>N 1</u>				
Owner must complete this section:							
VIN:	Year:	Make:		Body:	Color:	Purchase Price:	
Name of Owner/Seller:			ler's Driver Licer opy must be atta		ber and State of Issue	::	
Address of Owner/Seller:		•				THUMB PRINT SECTION	
I certify that I am the owner/seller of the derelict vehicle/trailer described above and the title, salvage title, or certificate of destruction is not available. I certify that this vehicle is either a motor vehicle (worth less than \$1,000) or a trailer (worth less than \$5,000) which is at least ten model years old, (required under s. 319.30, Florida Statutes). I certify that there are no undisclosed liens against this vehicle. If I am the seller, I further attest that possession of the motor vehicle/trailer was obtained through lawful means along with ownership rights. I understand this statement will be filed with the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles and I am authorizing my title record to be cancelled preventing this vehicle/trailer from ever being titled again.						If the seller is not the owner of record of the above described vehicle, the licensed salvage dealer or registered secondary metals recycler at the time of sale must obtain a smudge-free right thumb print or other digit if the seller has no right thumb.	
Thereby authorize	-£						
I hereby authorize of of (Print Name of Driver) (Print name of Transporter Business)							
to act on my behalf and transport the vehicle described above to a licensed salvage motor vehicle dealer or registered secondary metals recycler.						-	
Under Penalties of Perjury, I Declare That I Have Read The	e Foregoing Docu	ıment and T	That The Facts	Stated In It	Are True.		
Signature(s) of Owner(s):						Date:	
Location of Pickup: Name of Company or Person Transporting:							
Name of Driver Transporting:		Flor	ida DL Number of	Person Transporti	ing:		
I certify the owner/seller of the vehicle described above pro presence when I picked the vehicle up at the above location		rsonal identi	fication, comp	oleted section	one of this form a	and signed the form in my	
Under Penalties of Perjury, I Declare That I Have Read	The Foregoing	Document	and That Th	e Facts State	d In It Are True.		
Signature of Transporter						Date:	
Printed Name:		Pers	son's Business T	Title:			
No licensed solve or maken webished about merida		SECTIO		4	u.:		
The licensed salvage motor vehicle dealer or register Name of Business Acquiring the Vehicle:	ereu secondary	y metais r	ecycler mus	i complete i	uns secuon:		
Licensed Salvage Motor Vehicle Dealer License Number or Secondary Metals	Recycler's Registratio	on Number:	Licensed Salvage	Motor Vehicle or	Secondary Metals Rec	ycler's E-mail Address:	
I am notifying the Florida Department of Highway Safety a derelict motor vehicle/trailer by delivering this completed for vehicle or less than \$5,000 for the trailer described in this approach weekends/holidays) or 10 calendar days when the vehicle has I acknowledge it is a punishable felony of the third degree, a	orm to a tax colle pplication and ag as a lien less than as provided in s.	ector's office gree to hold n three year 775.082, 77	e/license plate the motor veh s old, after the 75.083 or 775.	agency. I certicle/trailer for Derelict Certicle 084, F. S., if the second control of th	rtify that I paid lest three (3) busines tificate is issued be this statement con	ss than \$1,000 for the motor is days (excluding efore dismantling or destruction. tains false information.	
Under Penalties of Perjury, I Declare That I Have Read	The Foregoing	Document	and That Th	e Facts State	d In It Are True.		
Signature of Buyer:						Date:	
Printed Name:		Per	son's Busines	s Title:			