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NOTICE OF ORDER OF SUSPENSION AND FINAL ORDER
JANUARY 31, 2022

ouio Number: [

This document serves as official notification from the Florida Department of Highway Safety and
Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) that your driving privilege and/or vehicle registration(s) will be suspended
effective February 15, 2022, at 12:01 a.m. per section 324.0221, Florida Statutes, because
FLHSMV has been informed by the following insurance company that the Florida registered
vehicle(s) listed below are no longer insured in Florida. The Florida policy was either canceled, a
vehicle was removed from the policy or you switched insurance companies and the new company
failed to notify FLHSMV of your new policy within 10 days as required by law.

Policy Number (D Company Name - (N
VIN Vehicle Description i FR Sanction Number ]

If you still own the vehicle(s), piease contact your insurance company, and request they
electronically report your Florida insurance coverage on the vehicle to FLHSMYV prior to February
15, 2022 to avoid suspension of your driver license and/or vehicle registration(s).

To verify online that your insurance company has reported the coverage to FLHSMV, please use
FLHSMV's driver license check too! at services.flhsmv.gov/DLCheck. To access your record, enter
your driver license number, and if the status is PENDING or EFFECTIVE, that means your insurance
company has not reported insurance coverage to FLHSMV. You or your insurance agent can also
update your current insurance information using the driver license check tool to avoid
suspension. Follow the instructions under the link "Click Here" for information on how fo resolve the
insurance cancellation suspension(s). If the driver license check shows your driver license is VALID,
the insurance company has reported insurance coverage on your vehicle(s) since this lefter was
generated, and no further action is required to comply with the FR sanction(s) listed above.
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To verify by phone if your driving privilege is valid, use the 24-hour, seven-day-a-week automated
phone service at 850-617-3000. If you only have one FR Sanction listed above, you can follow the
prompts and provide your current insurance information to avoid suspension.

Vehicles Owned by Businesses: To verify your insurance company has reported coverage to
FLHSMV, please use FLHSMV's motor vehicle check tool at services.flhsmv.gov/IMVCheckWeb.
Enter the title or vehicle identification number to access your record. If you see information advising
a stop was entered on the record due to an insurance-related suspension, that means your
insurance company has not reported insurance coverage to FLHSMV. You must contact your
insurance company and request they electronically report the insurance information. You can
continue to check the status but cannot update your current insurance information using the motor
vehicle check tool to avoid suspension.

Active-Duty Military:If you are active-duty military (including a spouse or dependent), and stationed
outside Florida, you are exempt from carrying Florida insurance; however, you must provide proof of
out-of-state insurance. Please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail" below.

Former Florida Resident Who Has Moved Out of State: If you have moved out of state and
canceled your Florida policy, please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail" below.

Inoperable Vehicles: If you have canceled your insurance because the vehicle is inoperable or is
otherwise not currently being driven on public roadways, you are required to turn in your metal plate
and the registration must be canceled before February 15, 2022. If you choose to mail in the plate
and cancel the registration, please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail" below. You can
also turn in your metal plate and cancel the registration at a Florida driver license office or tax
collector service center. For a list of locations, visit flhsmv.gov/locations. An additional $6.25
service fee may apply.

If you no longer own the vehicle(s), avoid suspension by using one of the following options before
February 15, 2022:

1. Online: Update your record to show you no longer own the vehicle by creating a new account,
or accessing your existing account, at MyDMVPortal.flhsmv.gov. Choose the Driver License
tab, select Sanction Inquiry and "Non-Ownership" action.

2. By Mail or Fax: Please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail" beiow.

3. In Person: Bring your non-ownership documents to a Florida driver license office or tax
collector service center. If you still have the metal license plate and don't anticipate transferring
it to another vehicle, you can turn in the metal plate while at the office. For a list of locations,
visit flhsmv.gov/locations. An additional $6.25 service fee may apply.
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If Florida insurance coverage is not in effect on your Florida registered vehicle before
February 15, 2022, you must pay a $150.00 reinstatement fee using one of the following options:

1. Online: If the insurance company has not electronically reported your current insurance, you
can update your insurance information and pay the $150.00 reinstatement fee by creating a
new account, or accessing your existing account, at MyDMVPortal.flasmv.gov. Choose the
Driver License tab and select Sanction Inquiry to reinstate.

2. By Mail: Please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail" below.

3. In Person: Bring your insurance information and pay the $150.00 reinstatement fee at a
Florida driver license office or tax collector service center. For a list of locations,
visit flhsmv.gov/locations. An additional $6.25 service fee may apply.

4. Vehicles Owned by Businesses - Please see "Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail"
below to remove your vehicle's registration stop/suspension.

Questions regarding why your policy was canceled, vehicle was removed, or the policy was not
reported should be directed to your insurance company. if your insurance company believes this
notice was sent in error, call FLHSMV customer service at 850-617-2000.

This Notice of Intent to Suspend dated and filed in the official records of FLHSMV on January 31,
2022, will become a Final Order if you do not comply with the requirements, filed, entered, and
effective on February 15, 2022, by order of the Director of Motorist Services, Robert Kynoch. If you
believe you have any basis to show why this action is incorrect, you may request a hearing to
present evidence per section 322.271, Florida Statutes. Please note, a request for a hearing does
not stop the suspension from going into effect on February 15, 2022. You have 30 days from the
effective date of the Final Order per section 322.31, Florida Statutes, to appeal the Final Order.
Please visit MyDMVPortal.flhsmv.gov or call 850-617-2080 to request a hearing. A fee is required
when scheduling a hearing to contest the suspension.

k. yok

Robert R. Kynoch, Director
Division of Motorist Services

Para ver esta carta en Espaniol, por favor visite flhsmv.gov/Spanish.
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Instructions for Complying by Fax or Mail

Please select one option for each sanction and vehicle listed below. If any of the options you selected for the
sanction occured on or after the February 15, 2022, suspension date, a $150.00 reinstatement fee is required.
Please fax the form to 850-617-5216 or mail to: Neil Kirkman Building, 2900 Apalachee Parkway, Mail Stop 98,
Tallahassee, Florida 32399. Allow 10 days for processing.

After 10 days, please continue to check the status of your license at services.flhsmv.gov/DLCheck or call the
24-hour, seven-day-a-week automated phone service at 850-617-3000.

You must sign and date the perjury clause to clear your record.

UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY, | DECLARE THAT THE FACTS STATED BELOW FOR THE FOLLOWING
SANCTIONS ARE TRUE.

Signature

Date

Sanction 1 -

FR Sanction Number. (B Vehicle Description [N G

___l'am an active-duty military member (including a spouse or dependent} currently on military duty stationed outside Florida
and the above-listed vehicle is with me. Enclose this form and a copy of your out-of-state insurance card. If the out-of-state
insurance was not in effect before February 15, 2022, a $150.00 reinstatement fee is required. Please enclose this form and a
copy of your insurance card along with a check or money order payable to Motorist Services.

I moved and have registered the vehicle in my current state of residence before February 15, 2022. Please enclose this
form and a copy of the new registration in your current state of residence.

I moved but did not register the vehicle in my current state before February 15, 2022; however, | did maintain continuous
insurance coverage. Please enclose a copy of your current out-of-state insurance card and copy of the new registration in your
current state of residence.

___ I moved and did not register the vehicle before February 16, 2022 nor did | maintain continuous insurance coverage. A
$150.00 reinstatement fee is required. Please enclose this form, a copy of the new registration in your current state of
residence, along with a check or money order payable to Motorist Services.

I no longer own the vehicle as it was sold/traded/junked/repossessed on the following date: ! /
lam requesting that you update my record. If you owned the vehicle on or after February 15, 2022, please enclose this form
along with a check or money order payable to Motorist Services for the $150.00 reinstatement fee,

__ The vehicle is inoperable and/or is not currently being driven on public roadways. Enclose this form along with the metal
plate and registration (which will be canceled). If mailing on or after February 15, 2022, please enclose a check or money order
payable to Motorist Services for the $150.00 reinstatement fee.

___Vehicle owned by a Business: | am a business and insurance was not in effect before February 15, 2022. A $150.00
reinstatement fee is required. Please enclose this form and a copy of your current insurance along with a check or meney order
payable to Motorist Services.






