
 

HSMV-@LetterTypeCode@ (Rev. 03/2020) Page 1 of 2 

 

NOTICE OF ORDER OF SUSPENSION AND FINAL ORDER 
Mail Date 

 
Name   Mail To 
Address         Bureau of Motorist Compliance 
City, State Zip Code       Neil Kirkman Building 
         2900 Apalachee Parkway 
         Tallahassee, Florida 32399 
         (Mail Stop #) 
         (Fax #) 
FR Sanction Number:  
DL/ID Number:  
 

This document serves as official notification from the Florida Department of Highway Safety and 
Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV) that your driving privilege and/or vehicle registration(s) will be suspended 
effective (Effective Date), at 12:01 a.m. because the insurance information you provided on 
(Insurance Received Date), to comply with the above-referenced FR sanction has not been 
confirmed by (Insurance Company Name) for policy number (Policy Number) per section 324.0221, 
Florida Statutes.  
 

To possibly avoid suspension, obtain written verification from the insurance company on their 
letterhead showing policy information, including the effective date, level of coverage, policy number, 
and vehicles covered on (Event Date), prior to (Effective Date). Do not include a declaration page or 
insurance card. The letter must include the FR sanction and DL/ID numbers listed above. Fax or send 
the letter to the “mail to” address listed above. Please allow three business days for electronic 
transactions and 10 business days for mail-in transactions to appear on your record. 
 
If you presented an SR-22 or FR-44 (certification of liability insurance) form as proof of insurance, 
your insurance company must electronically submit the SR-22 or FR-44 form to the FLHSMV prior to 
(Effective Date).  
 
For possible immediate clearance, bring the written verification from your insurance company to a 
Florida driver license and motor vehicle service center or tax collector office offering driver license 
services. For a list of locations, visit (web link). An additional $(fee) service fee is charged by tax 
collector offices.  
 
Check the status of your driving privilege on your (MyDMVPortal) or at DLCheck. 
 

If you believe you have any basis to show why this action is incorrect, you may request a hearing to 
present evidence per section 322.271, Florida Statutes. Please note, a request for a hearing does not 
stop the suspension from going into effect on (Effective Date) and does not stop the 30-day 
timeframe to appeal from the effective date of the Final Order per section 322.31, Florida Statutes. 
Please visit your (MyDMVPortal) or contact (Phone#) to request a hearing. A fee is required when 
scheduling a hearing to contest the suspension.  
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This Notice of Suspension, dated and filed in the official records of the FLHSMV on (Mail date), will 
become a Final Order if you do not comply with the requirements filed, entered and effective on 
(Effective Date), by the order of the Director of Motorist Services, (name). 
 
 
 
 
 
SignatureBlock 

 
Para ver esta carta en Español, por favor visite #FLHSMVSpanish#. 
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